Pick six: NFL games to watch in week five

Jacksonville Jaguars (2-2) vs Buffalo Bills (3-1): After the Bills handed it to the Dolphins last week, it’s hard to go against them. The Bills look scary on both sides of the ball, but the Jags have arguably the best defense the Bills have played since week one against the Jets. I like Trevor Lawrence and the pieces on Jacksonsville’s offense, but the Bills just have more firepower.

My pick: Buffalo Bills

Baltimore Ravens (3-1) @ Pittsburgh Steelers (2-1): The Ravens flipped the switch offensively last week against a solid Cleveland defense. For as much as everyone hyped up the Steelers’ defense up, they have been disappointing giving up 25 points per game and we know the offense is somewhat non-existent. The Ravens is an easy choice.

My pick: Baltimore Ravens

Houston Texans (2-2) @ Atlanta Falcons (2-2): The difference between these teams has been the quarterback play. CJ Stroud is playing like a top five quarterback right now, Desmond Ridder.. Not so much. I’ll take the Texans to win their third game in a row.

My pick: Houston Texans

Philadelphia Eagles (4-0) @ Los Angeles Rams (2-2): The Rams have been more competitive this year than most people thought. Philly hasn’t looked like the powerhouse we saw a year ago, but they are undefeated and the defending NFC champions. I have a feeling this one will be closer than we think, but I’ll stick with Philly.

My pick: Philadelphia Eagles

Kansas City Chiefs (3-1) @ Minnesota Vikings (1-3): The Chiefs haven’t looked impressive this year. The Chiefs’ defense has been their bread and butter, but the Vikings have the weapons to make it tough on them. If the Vikings take care off the ball and keep Chris Jones away, I like the Vikings here.

My pick: Minnesota Vikings

Dallas Cowboys (3-1) @ San Francisco 49ers (4-0): A battle between the top two teams in the NFC should be good. The 49ers have eliminated the Cowboys from the playoffs in each of the last two seasons, so Dallas is looking for revenge. The Cowboys have a top defense, but Christian McCaffrey has been the best player in the league this year and San Fran has a top group of skill players. I think it’ll be a good game, but I’ll take San Francisco.

My pick: San Francisco 49ers

Overall record: 13-11